Though the SUT is a global society the branches are run and operated locally.
The SUT Perth Branch Committee is made up of volunteers from industry along with our small but dedicated team of staff members.On top of the main Committee we have several sub-committees* and Special Interest Groups (SIG) which have a separate group of volunteers looking after the interests of each sub-committee/SIG.Volunteers are selected by nomination/ballot process, for details on each please select the committee group:

*SUT Perth Branch Sub-committees – you don’t have to be a Committee member to be involved in a SUT sub-committee. With such an active branch, the sub-committees come together to discuss and action the details of particular initiatives and events before reporting back to the SUT Perth Branch Committee. These include but aren’t limited to: Advertising; AGM & Annual Dinner; AUT Conference; Branch Support; Conference; and AOG; Engagement; Evening Technical Meetings; Golf Day; Membership; Mentoring;  Scholarship; Subsea Controls Down Under; Subsea Engineering Registration. To note your interest in a sub-committee contact

Rex Hubbard

Vice Chairman
Mark Casey

Sarah Elkhatib

Nick McNaughton

Committee Members

Mark Casey
Paul Farquharson
Terry Griffiths
Pawan Gupta
James Martin
Nick McNaughton
Matthew Moore
Julie Morgan
Paul Upjohn
Hema Wadhwa
Ian Wilson



Photo – Several 2017 SUT Committee Members at AOG – March 2017