Offshore Site Investigation & Geotechnics in Perth

OSIGp is a Special Interest Group of the SUT Perth which promotes technical advancement and knowledge sharing amongst academics and practitioners in the fields of geology, geophysics, geomatics and geotechnical engineering.


Laith Tapper

Vice Chairman
Michael Cocjin

Emma Eltringham

Committee Members

Bryan Bergkamp
Cathal Colreavy
Kevin Day
Nichole Fiumana
Reza Gholilou
Manuel Herduin
Myra Keep
Matthew Kuo
Colm O'Beirne
Tim Pugh
Raffaele Ragni
Damon Sunderland


Click here to see a copy of the OSIGp Constitution.

Committee Nominations

Elections for the OSIG Committee are held biannually, with the next election dates as follows:

September 2020 – Call out for nominations
October 2020 – Ballots if required
November 2020 – Announced
January 2021 – New committee begins

Note: OSIGp Office Bearers are voted on by OSIGp Committee Members in the alternative years for continuity (next Office Bearers vote end of 2021).