CPEng (Subsea)

CPEng (Subsea) – Chartered Professional Subsea Engineer, Technologist and Associate

EA provides Chartered recognition at three different levels;

CPEng = Chartered Professional Engineer
CEngT = Chartered Engineering Technologist
CEngA = Chartered Engineering Associate

Initial development of the subsea engineering competency project focused at the Professional Engineer level.

Future development of competency frameworks for Technologists and Associates in Subsea Engineering is envisaged and will be subject to demand from individuals and industry.

Further details can be found on the EA website here: https://www.engineersaustralia.org.au/For-Individuals

Chartered Professional Engineer (Subsea Engineering) will be available once the Subsea Competency Framework is completed in 2019 and EA have completed the work required to make this new area of practise available.

It is envisaged that EA will provide classification of Chartered Professional Engineer (Subsea Engineering) in 2020 if not before.