CPEng (Subsea)

EA provides Chartered recognition at three different levels;

CPEng = Chartered Professional Engineer
CEngT = Chartered Engineering Technologist
CEngA = Chartered Engineering Associate

Initial development of the subsea engineering competency project focused at the Professional Engineer level.

Future development of competency frameworks for Technologists and Associates in Subsea Engineering is envisaged and will be subject to demand from individuals and industry.

Further details can be found on the EA website here: https://www.engineersaustralia.org.au/For-Individuals

SUT and EA have completed the work required to make the area of practice of subsea engineering and Chartered Professional Engineer (Subsea Engineering) accreditation possible.

It is envisaged that SUT and EA will provide assessment for both in January 2020.